top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturepavitra saparia

White bougainvillaea and drizzles 🌧

Sitting beside you on a Sunday evening, gently caressing face and gazing deep into your soul, I got a reminder of how exceptionally blessed my life is!

The rain drops and the sand particles were playing and teasing each other as if there is no one around. The drizzle was enhancing the smell of the wet soil; It was reminding the soil of how exotic it is that anyone can find peace in its aroma.


Ahhh, that blissful aromatic atmosphere!!!


The white bougainvillaea with the tiny flowers inside the three petals crafted exquisitely by the artist we call ‘Nature’ was soothing my eyes and reminded me of you. This serene atmosphere gave my mind the clarity and calmness it was somehow missing these past few months.

The cells of my body started vibrating as if they were singing that soulful song. Yes, exactly the one which you are feeling right now.



No wonder you can see how bright my soul shines in your presence as you feel my soul rising through my eyes.

Oh, that blush, you blush as my eyes tease you just like those raindrops tease the soil by its gentle touch. May it remind you of your worth in my life which I might never be able to express through my words as I am a person of few words but these eyes speak the truth and spread the love that my soul is here to share.


Far away from perfect, yet so perfect bougainvillaea and the drizzles 💕


67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page