top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturepavitra saparia

Love is love, stop categorizing it!

This is some kind of complicated subject, right? Well, society built it that way. I would say it's rather the simplest form of emotion that doesn't need any explanation. Love has various forms, intensities, and ways of expression. Just some scribbled words won't suffice! The one who experienced it would agree. Only those who love themselves would know how to love people around them. So, love yourself first<3 Love is all about one's perspective, Some describe it as a feeling of immense care you get/give, for some, it's first sight love(Pehli Nazar Vala Pyar), for others it's the voice/smile/eyes/personality and smell in some case that does the magic...... Well, being attracted could also lead you to the love of your life, there is no doubt about that. All these feelings and expressions are correct when it comes to love. In a lifetime people die wondering whether they can or can't fall in love with more than one person at the same time, and is it even possible to love someone else after loving and losing the one you thought was forever!? Don't worry you are not alone, you have me. To be honest I already faced the reality check(I think so). For me love is not just about the emotion between boyfriend/girlfriend or husband/wife, it is a lot bigger and deeper. Soulmates can be two people wanting to marry each other, two best friends, a parent and a child, the one you met just yesterday, or literally anyone. A soulmate is the one who can feel and understands you even when you don't express it! Relatable?



The word soulmate is so frequent while scrolling feeds or reading blogs or in videos, right? Nowadays it has turned into more of a drama and so our generation gets so damn confused about everything. Remember media is all about drama. So, don't beat yourself up by not reaching up to the mark which social media has set! We are living in the virtual world where the power of social media has overcome the power of one's intuition and everything... Oh, I don't hate social media, as I still believe there exists some goodness there and we together can spread something legit with its help which would help us and people around us to live the life which has some meaning, not just living up to expectations of the society. How can we neglect that because of social media the communities are getting all the love and encouragement! It fills my heart with joy. Where there is a ray(love) there is hope.

There is no rule that one can have only one soulmate for life! Is it? One can love unconditionally and only time would unravel that. I have plenty of friends more than I could handle(the close ones). I am inclined towards some of them more than others, however, when any of them would need me I would be there, forever and that for me is the love for them. Let me give one normal scenario mostly we are coming across. Leaving parents when they don't agree you marrying the guy you love. This is temporary in most cases as parents can not live without their child so do the child! Would it ever happen in the first place if they would agree on fo it? No right. So, is this the sign that you don't love them anymore? No, this time the feelings you have for a guy overpowered the love you have for your parents. My point:- you never stop loving the ones who love you selflessly.

You might be thinking : Aree baba kaha se aaya ye gyan? Vese bhi lagi padi hai aur isme bhi ghuma rahi hai tu! Hehe, I feel you. Let me talk about myself. I am a stupid ass, always arguing and fighting with my mother on baseless topics(Ahh, everyone would be doing this I know), however, the way I respect and feel for her cant be decided on this basis, right. I am so grateful for her also, I hate many of her habits:p So, when she does something I don't like I turn into hulk... People often describe the more you fight the more there is love. I think this is the case here, hehe.

Let's take a different angle - The closest people in my life, even not talking to them every day don't fade the bond we have. And meeting after a long time will be like, oh man, it seems we met yesterday! I know, many of you reading this would agree on this one. It is an amazing feeling and a blessing to have people like this in life.

Have you ever loved anyone without expecting anything in return? Do it whenever you get a chance, it is the best feeling in the world..."Loving selflessly" you can trust me on this one:) People have the image of love as some romantic relationship. Oh baby, let me remind you that love is a lot deeper than that! For those who are wondering, Imagine a mother and a child, two friends caring for each other and never getting into a relationship, a brother and a sister, a pet and its companion(owner) in a romantic relationship! Hilarious right, a fact to be introduced: It doesn't make sense. So is the love, it doesn't make sense and that's perfectly healthy.

I try to give my kindness and love as I would describe to anyone unless I sense some danger(hehe, if you know what I mean)! It makes me happy and gives me positive vibes.


While writing about this topic I remembered one thing. Keep reading it is getting better! The story about bichari chocolates.

Two best friends talking about the past of the third one. When I heard it seemed hilarious to me too tbh. However, my mind that can overthink anything started running this thing into a loop because my intuition was that he still has something there hurting him. The pain(5% 'stats help me & you understand better:p') behind his laughter which I wanted to understand. Let's begin.

Long ago, a boy studying in his senior year felt something for a girl which he never felt before. For him, she was beautiful like an angel. And he was super crazy for her. In his case, he never had any experience of proposing. Anyway, he tried to express his feelings. Have you ever heard of a chocolate battle? Oh for him it was like that. He focused on buying chocolates for her and she kept rejecting those, one after the other. Ahh, harsh! Bichari chocolates:( Oh, wait his friends didn't let his hard work go to waste. They had them all, no more bichari chocolates, now they turned into happy chocolates. What are friends for? Bitching and eating chocolates right! Yeah. What happened at the end that broke the cycle I don't know. (Ahh, his friends now starving for chocolates. Oh, no bichare friends.) This made me realize that damn, he won't have ego issues ever. Man, I rejected someone's proposal and he didn't talk to me for days until I started the conversation! So I know how much courage it needs to go back even you know nothing is gonna happen. Does this mean he is not over her?

No, he is definitely over her. The thing is at present he has no one to love him the way his soul craves. And so, it is okay that he gets sad sometimes by the past events which didn't turn out the way he wanted to.

When life gives you lemons drink lemonade, and believe in destiny(brings peace to your mind).

Tips: To the ones who are mad for someone, go tell them how you feel. Because it doesn't cost you anything(take the precautions though:)) A little advice, never expect the opposite one to reciprocate the feelings you have for them. Because feelings can't be forced and that's not how it works. However, telling someone what you feel is much more important than wondering your whole life whether they felt the same way or not. The secret of a peaceful life is love(give) without expectations.

Hell, we know that we humans aren't built that way, it's okay to be human, although greediness in expectations hurts all the time. Readers practice the art of never expecting from others and minding one's own business. It is fun and the best feeling ever<3(Ooooo it's intoxicating though).

Note: Right people always enter unexpectedly into life! (Bin bullae mehman, the best ones though)

140 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page