top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturepavitra saparia

What feeds your soul?

Yoga has its forms for the people who have different lookout for it. For example stretching, meditation, pranayam, aasanas etc. You can look at it the way you want it always gives you peace and that's the beauty of it.💖 It is the blessing our ancestors had given us or rather God. It has different meaning and preference for different people. For me it's the food to my soul. Yes and I feed it every single day. For me and everybody it's more than just aasanas and meditation, Much more! You get power by doing just a little of it. Yes a little everyday turns out to be alot, you will never know.

Yoga or rather I'll say exercise is something I LOVE doing, any kind of physical or mental activity I devote to my wellbeing is a treasure I have in my life which gets fuller everyday. I love working out in my own way, maybe in a way people sometimes gets confused of what am I doing ;) Those things connects me with real ME. I ,by that I mean my soul feel so much happier, fresher, positive, empowered, crazy and a lot more by just doing exercise, I mean it.

Yes most of the times I feel so lazy and sick of waking up early, I really do! Someday I manage exercising like a legend but most of the days at whatever time I woke up, I take a shower and then exercise/stretch atleast for 10-15 minutes. That's how I do it, and for the whole day in front of me I do stuff which makes me physically active and mentally calm, overall which makes me feel alive 💞. As our stomach need vegetables, water, fruits for its proper functionality, our soul needs to get fed too. For me yoga or rather I'll say any form of exercise is the way I feed my soul every single day! There are other things too which my soul needs but exercise is one of the most important of all because it makes me feel alive and I love doing it.

Trust me the progress maybe whatever, people can't see it 99.99% of time but trust me you will feel it! Yes, you will and by that I don't want to say that you'll be most happiest, stress-free, tension-free forever! No, because these things are part of our life. Seriously life is all about change, sometimes I had also got fooled by reading many posts and stories. But sorry NOT sorry for me it's different, it's different way of progress and I love it ,I am grateful for it, it makes me happy. Although I get upset, sad, angry sometimes but that doesn't stay forever, it's goes away it's just a matter of time when you need to be calm and exercises helps me doing that, trust me I get upset or angry lesser that I used to be before! While I do stuff like that it reminds me that I am a soul which is alive and here for some reason which will come my way so no need to stress about that, all I have to do is be in the moment.

"Sometimes things need to be subtle not fancy"

All I want to say is ' Do more things in your life which doesn't need any reason to be done, which makes you alive and happy. It is not necessary to always have a reason for stuff you do or maybe a destination isn't necessary, do it to thank god and to show him how grateful you are for everything you have!' Do it to thank god for the body, mind, soul and a life you have. Yes, that can be the reason too and I mean all of this!☃️💖

110 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page